Every Wednesday starting April 21, 2004
6: 30 p.m. to 10: 00 p.m.
Grand Glaize State Park (P. B. #2 Ramp)
Free entry drawing for the following Wednesday night derby must be present to win
The entry fee is $40.00 per team.
80% payback 1 out of every 6 Boats
Largemouth -- Kentucky -- Smallmouth
15 "length limit -- five fish limit
Boat position determined by entry.
Rules: The following rules for the tournament will be used. Any violation of these rules in any respect may be caused of disqualification. These rules will be interpreted by the tournament committee, and all decisions are final.
Eligibility: Any male or female 16 years or older with a valid fishing license.
Entry Fee $40.00 per Boat (which includes $5.00 per Boat Big Bass pot.) Entry fees may be paid in advance at Missouri Angler or at P. B. #2 Ramp.
Tournament Time Wednesday evening 6:30 p.m. 10: 00 p.m. Weigh in will begin at 10:05 p.m. Time Wednesday evening 6:30 p.m. 10: 00 p.m. Weigh in will begin at 10:05 p.m.
Departure : Will be in sequence in which entries were received.
Tackle : Only artificial lures may be used. Pork baits are allowed. All Bass must be caught on rod and reel from the Contestants Boat during tournament hours.
Boat and Motor : Must meet Missouri Water Patrol Requirements. Kill switch, livewell aerator, and all navigation lights must be in working order. All Missouri Water Patrol Laws and regulations apply. No consumption of alcoholic beverages allowed during tournament hours.
Permitted Fishing Locations: Anywhere outside of the no wake buoys at the P.B. 2 Cove. No fishing from the bank or a dock. All fish must be caught from your boat during tournament hours.
Scoring: Any Largemouth, Kentucky or Smallmouth Bass 15 inches in length or more. Total stringer weight per boat will determine place. Any dead Bass presented at weigh-in will cause a 1 lb. deduction per dead fish, from total stringer weight. If big fish is dead, this will also cause a 1-lb. deduction to the weight of the big fish, when weighing big fish. Any frozen or mangled fish presented for weigh-in will result in disqualification. Any bass under 15 inches presented at weigh-in will cause a 1-lb. deduction from total string. Five (5) fish per Boat limit.
Truth Verification: Each contestant will be subject to a truth verification test. Anyone failing to pass will be disqualified. Anyone refusing to take such test will be disqualified.
Ties: Big fish will break ties for big string. Big string will break ties for big Bass.
Check in Late Penalty: 1 lb. deduction per minute, up to five minutes, then disqualification. No excuses. All participants must check in at the end of the P.B. 2 gas boat dock after they pass through the no wake buoys.
Payback: 80% of entry fees. 100% payback for big bass.
Safety and Sportsmanship: Safe boating and fishing practices must be observed. Life Jackets must be worn at take off and should be worn when operating your boat on plan. Kill switches should be used. All Missouri Department of Conservation laws and regulations apply. Please cull fish before reentering the cove at P.B. 2 for weight-in.
Right to Refuse Entry: The tournament committee reserves the right to refuse to accept entry fees from anyone deeded necessary.
Sign-up: Marty's Marine, Osage Beach or at P.B. 2 Ramp beginning at 5 p.m. every Wednesday night.
Copyright © 1997-2013 Anglers Fishing Info. All rights reserved
Anglers Fishing Info has All rights reserved. This material may not be posted on another website. Nor may it be copied, published, rewritten, or redistributed without written permission.